Testimonials

default image

Bachelor Party

So this tour totally started differently than we expected due to covid we had to change hotels but Goldie worked with us and showed up and ready to have a good time. This tour was very eye opening just seeing the process of how it grows, cures, then made into concentrat. We then went to red rock and had a blast, the whole time we were laughing and having a good time and Goldie made sure of it. Thank for the awesome time

Raymond Montoya 6/27/20 Fun tour

default image

Amazing Tour!

My wife and I took the industry insiders tour with Goldie and we absolutely cannot say enough good things about this experience. Goldie is not only smart, personable and thoughtful but also very involved and up to date with all the regulations around the industry both inside and outside of Colorado. We learned everything we wanted to about the industry and more on our tour. Next time we are in Denver and want a fun and professional tour service we will most definitely be using City Sessions Denver!

Cameron Holsinger 02/08/2020 Industry Insiders Tour

default image

Excellent experience

Everything about this company is 5 stars. When I first called to inquire, they were professional, patient and very helpful. Goldie not only helped book our tour to match our group’s needs, but also gave recommendations for other activities during our time in Denver.

CJ 10/26/19

default image

Excellent Experience at New Location!

The City Sessions Cannabis Education tour was the highlight of our visit to Denver! We met Clayton at their new location in the River North Arts District, a really cool area. They had just moved from Uptown, so were still getting organized, but the new office is really comfortable. My buddy was very interested in the details of growing, so he and Clayton spent a lot of time on that, after of course sampling a bit of the wares! Very mellow hour learning about the cannabis industry in Colorado and the details of growing. We then took a ride in their well-equipped and very comfortable SUV to Dank’s growing facility and dispensary. Their usual tour guide wasn’t available so Clayton took over, not missing a beat! He is very knowledgeable, very well spoken, and a great tour guide. The tour takes you from seed to harvest and was fascinating! You then go to their dispensary and take advantage of a nice discount on the wares.
Note that these tours are private – just us with Clayton. The photos on their website lead you to believe that you’ll be in a group, but it is very personal, just your party and the guide.
We met the founder, Goldie, at the new office and she is really sharp and friendly as well. All-in-all, an excellent experience. The high ratings are well-deserved and the experience is well worth the price. Highly recommend!
Thanks Goldie, Clayton, City Sessions, and the crew at Dank!

Clayton & Jeff 10/8/2019 Cannabis Education

default image

Epic Excursion

Hi Goldie,

Thank you for a phenomenal experience as it not only broadened our knowledge of Cannabis and the industry but the quality of life that Denver and the region has to offer. We’ll definitely leverage what we’ve learned and have already planned to return.

Thanks,

Albert & Nena

Albert & Nena September 21, 2019 Half Day Discovery

default image

Founder

Goldie and Clayton over-delivered on my expectations. Not only did I walk away with a better understanding of the overall cannabis industry, but also an insiders perspective on the cannabis legal and regulatory structure, issues and opportunities. The one-to-one time with Clayton was phenomenal as he is well-versed on the history as well as current political situation. I was pleasantly surprised by his in-depth industry knowledge. I will go back on another tour to get even more insights when I am back to Denver. THANK YOU City Sessions!

Sharon August 9th Industry Tour

default image

Excellent tour that was very educational & fun

Awesome tour that brought us into a growery where we could see how each stage of the plant is treated & grown. We also spent a lot of time in a usage-friendly vehicle between dispensaries or shops which included a really yummy lunch at this nearby sandwich shop. Both Goldie & Clayton treated my group with excellent hospitality and were both very fun to hang out with as well. I actually went on a second marijuana tour here in Denver that I had planned before City Sessions made its way into my itinerary, and it was honestly not anywhere as special. This city sessions tour was awesome.

Michael Wolcott 8-8-19 City sessions dispensary & growery tour

hand touching a cannabis plant

Great experience

My friend and I had a private 3 hr tour with an emphasis on learning about medical marijuana use. Clayton was fabulous- made us feel very comfortable to ask questions and very knowledgeable. The tour with Jeremy at DANK was so cool! Could tell he was very passionate about his work. Even the sales person at the DANK dispensary was super nice and patient with us, as people who don’t know much about cannabis. I am already telling friends, who now want me to go again and take them next time!

Rachael 7/19/19 Medical marijuana

default image

Medical Education Session

I attended a Medical consultation/education, grow house and dispensary tour with Goldie. It was an outstanding experience. Goldie has a wealth of knowledge about cannabis and the medicinal benefits of the plant. I don’t think I could have obtained this much knowledge in such a short amount of time anywhere else. I truly think that her knowledge of the various products and dosing will help my family with pain management. I very highly recommend that anyone using or wishing to use cannabis as medicine attend this tour with Goldie.

Mark 06/29/2019 Medical

default image

Outstanding experience

My husband & I came to Denver for my 50th birthday. My Dad & my stepmom planned for my husband & I to go on 2 tours with City Sessions. Clayton was are tour guide. Let me tell you he should be the ambassador of the Denver area! He showed us many interesting things. Not only with the cannabis industry, which he is very knowledgeable with.(my husband kept saying I though I knew something…) There were so many things we wouldn’t of seen if it wasn’t for him. He’s a really fun guy & made us feel like we were old friends. City Sessions tours are fantastic & I would highly recommended anyone to go on there tours, YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED! Clayton went above & beyond to make sure we had a great time.
Thank You Very much,
Ed & Terri

Ed & Terri 06/20/19-06/21/19 Private custome tour

default image

Hope for the Future

My initial call was answered by Clayton, who make me feel very comfortable as he answered my questions and explained the tour to me. Expecting Clayton I was surprised that Goldie was our tour guide. My problem is lack of sleep, Goldie explained all about THC, CBD, CBN and how they interact. The tour at DANK, which showed the entire lifecycle of the plant was extremely fun and enlightening. Now home I will be trying different combinations until I find the right one to afford me the sleep I deserve. I know that I have a trusted friend who I can always call to advise me how to proceed – THANKS GOLDIE!
With great affection,
Carl H.

Carl 05/22/19 Medical tour

Highly Informative!

Goldie was amazing, passionate and had a wealth of information on the industry. She generally knew as much and often times more than the facility guides. Her feedback on the industries history and future was very helpful to us. I imagine great things for City Sessions and Goldie in the future. All the best!

Cory Powell May 26/19 Investor

default image

Highlight of trip to Denver

Goldie was beyond helpful and accommodating to us, was knowledgable enough to answer all of our questions and then some, and we were very comfortable the entire tour. I’d highly recommend the tour to anyone seeking more information about the cannibas industry and trying something new, or just visiting Denver.

Ann 05/11/2019 Cannibas Education Tour

default image

Worth Every Penny

I had a great time on my Tour of the senses. My tour guide was Clayton and together we perused several of the cannabis industry developments that Denver had to offer. Clayton was easily able to answer my questions about the legal framework in Colorado, the life-cycle of the cannabis plant, and even potential places to move to in Denver. His answers are backed by his years of experience in the industry as well as a clear passion for the plant. There is nobody you would rather have with you on a Dispensary-crawl. My favorite part of the adventure was touring the ‘Dank’ grow facility. We met with an esteemed grower and were shown the many rooms that contained cannabis at varying stages of development. It was crazy and it smelled like heaven.

Sean R. 3/12/19 Tour of the Senses

default image

Best thing we did in Denver

My husband and I were in Denver visiting some friends. My sister had told me about city sessions and she insisted I had to do it. I looked into it and the price made me a little uncomfortable, but yolo so I decided to splurge. Hands down! the best thing we did in Denver and possibly Colorado. We planned our own tour with a dispensary tour (OMG!!!) and visits to Red Rock, Pike’s Peak and then to a glass blowing demo. When I booked, Goldie called me and asked all the right questions to find out about us and what we like. We had soooooo much fun with Goldie and her trainee (forgive me I don’t remember her name, but she was awesome as well). We felt like we were old friends. After the tour we realized we left our gift bag in the SUV. We called Goldie and made a plan to stop by on our way somewhere and she surprised us with an impromptu dab session and we just had such a great time. The trip was fantastic and money very well spent. Or glass piece did end up breaking when we got home, but we let Goldie know and she sent us a new piece from the same guy. Excellent customer service! I meant to write this review some time ago, but you know how life is, however, city sessions made such an impression on my husband and me that I just had to write them a review. If you’re new to the industry, this would be and excellent and anxiety-free way of learning all you need to know to have a good time. I’ve recommended it to many and those that have tried it have loved it.

H May 2018 Personalized tour

default image

Great Time in the Mile HIGH City

Fantastic tour. Goldie and Clayton are both super professional. Clayton was our guide and the guy is extremely knowledgeable and super chill. Great guy to hang with and enjoy bud together. Can’t inagine anyone complaining about this tour. Definitely worth it!

Daniel 3/8/19 Tour of the Senses

default image

Great education!!!

Clayton was great…….extremely knowledgeable and a likable young guy to hang around with. My wife and I had a great time!

Ken 11/7/18 New to Cannabis

default image

Best Private Tour Hands Down!

Goldie is hands down the best tour guide! We took a 4.5 hour tour and were learning something new every minute of the trip! Goldie had an informed and quick answer for absolutely everything! We loved the beautiful sights of Red Rocks, the dispensary tour was so neat. We had never been to Denver before and getting to see so many of the sights was amazing. The whole experience was money well spent!!!

S.H. 10/20/2018 Tour of the Senses

default image

Great Tour

Clayton and City Sessions provided a super fun, informational, and educational tour for our group. We were able to bounce ideas and questions off of him that were very helpful to our decision making process.

Joseph 10/15/18 Half Day

default image

Good People

We were visiting Denver and decided that one of City Sessions’ Half Day Tours was a nice way to spend one of our afternoons. It was a really eye-opening experience to see how Colorado’s cannabis industry is growing into a billion-dollar behemoth, and all of the innovation that is being spurred.

City Sessions provided Clayton as our resident expert and tour guide, and the 10+ years he has spent in the industry really showed in the tours that we took through various businesses throughout the city in our own personalized experience. Clayton held a very relaxed demeanor through the whole tour, willing to accommodate any on-the-fly changes to our schedule as issues came up. He was just as comfortable discussing the trade impact of legalization in Canada
as he was 90s music, and he also made some excellent recommendations about where to visit in the city.

We also used City Sessions for airport service, which we also very much recommend. Clayton picked us up and dropped us off curbside at the airport. Overall a very positive experience. The best of luck to Clayton, Goldie, and the rest of the good folks at City Sessions!

Roland 08/31/2018 Half Day Tour

default image

Better than expected!!

It was better than expected. Goldie/ City Sessions was prompt with phone calls, checking in to ensure our needs and expectations would be met on this tour. Goldie’s expertise was invaluable as we got caught up in the 21st century as well as the knowledge to help others. Please use me as a reference if needed. If you are thinking about one of the tours with City Sessions, just go for it, there is no time like now!!

Miriam 07/21/2018 Private tour

default image

Incredible Experience!

As I was researching cannabis tours in Denver, I found there was a quite a variety of tours. I was looking for something more personalized and in-depth than one of the large bus tours. Goldie arranged a customized experience for me that was incredible!
During our first telephone call Goldie asked me what type of information and experience that I would enjoy and also what I would like to learn. She even asked me what type of music I enjoy. She setup a personal tour with me that included an informative overview at the City Sessions lounge of all things cannabis, an amazing in-depth tour of a grow house, a personalized visit to a dispensary, a visit to a high end glass pipe business, and then a great tour of downtown Denver.
Goldie picked me up at my hotel and during our drive around Denver I listened to a playlist of music of my favorite music. Talk about customer service! I was as intrigued about the industry and Goldie’s business as the cannabis itself. Goldie is a high energy, extremely knowledgeable cannabis expert. The breadth and depth of her knowledge is simply amazing. Goldie is “The Knower” about all things cannabis. She is an innovative intelligent business entrepreneur. Goldie is also very entertaining and fun. Her story about City Sessions and how she started this amazing business was so interesting. Having read everything I could find about City Sessions (website, blog, YouTube channel, Instagram, etc.) I was somewhat starstruck when I got to meet Goldie. You will be too!
My City Sessions tour with Goldie was one of the best and most unique experiences I’ve ever had. I would and have recommended this personalized tour to family and friends.
Life is short. Go with the best – City Sessions and Goldie!

Bill M. 06/19/2018 Personalized Tour

default image

So Good We Will Do It Again

We took a private tour with Goldie and it was great! We enjoyed learning about all the different facets of Cannabis. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about all aspects of the cannabis industry. We plan on taking another trip out to Denver and we will definitely be calling Goldie for another tour. It was money well spent!

Gaylord and Jill Aker 5-18-18 Tour of the Senses

Can’t say enough about our Tour

I truly can’t say enough about our experience on a private tour with Goldie. I took my husband on a tour as a surprise birthday present; we are both in our 60’s and from Minnesota. We learned so much. Goldie knows so much about cannabis and all it’s different forms and uses. We had ample chance to sample everything. Our dispensary tour was awesome. Again, everyone we encountered had nothing but high praise for Goldie. Everyone we encountered was so passionate about their love of cannabis. Goldie does drive like a pro through the busy streets of Denver, and it is clear that she loves what she does and where she lives. We never felt rushed with her, and she spent a ton of time with us. It was money well spent. We will definitely go back to Denver soon, and we will definitely go on another tour with Goldie.

Jean 5/12/2018 Private Tour

default image

Awesome Tour

I recently took the industry insider tour with Sarah and I was very happy with the tour.

Sarah was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the industry. The tour was informative, and city sessions were able to tailor the tour based on my expectations. It may have been a bit more expensive that some of the other tours online but worth every penny. The one on one interaction and being able to go at your own pace and not the pace of a group was a plus and the convenience of being picked up and dropped off at my hotel made the day extra relaxing. I’d definitely book with City Sessions again.

Khalid O. 04/12/2018 Industry Insider

default image

Second Time – Even Better!

What a great experience! My family and I went on a 4.5 Hour Private Tour with Goldie and had such a great time. We checked out The Herbal Cure’s grow and their dispensary and it was amazing. We also took a ride up to Red Rocks Amphitheater and Lookout Mountain. It really was a great way to spend a day seeing Denver and learning about cannabis culture! This was my second time touring with City Sessions and I can’t wait to make another trip out to Denver for my third!

Robert M 3/23/2018 VIP Full Day

default image

Industry Insider

I had an amazing tour with Sarah and City Sessions. They take you through the entire process of seed to sale, and make sure you have everything you need during your tour. Sarah was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions, from operations to finances to the best places to eat in Denver. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who is looking to get into the cannabis industry or is just looking for a fun and knowledgeable day.

Joe DiNardi 3/14/2018 Industry Insider

default image

Great Day

My wife and I spent the day with Goldie visiting a variety of dispensaries and cultivation facilities in the Denver area. She was extremely patient, professional, and informative throughout the entire tour. We learned more than I could have imagined! I would highly recommend City Sessions for anyone interested in an in-depth perspective of the up and coming industry.

Rocky 2/5/2018 Industry Insider

default image

Awesome!

Goldie is an amazing person and guide! Her passion and knowledge in the industry is inspiring! She customized my tour based on my needs. I learned so much in just a single day. It’s a rare find to get up close and personal the companies that City Sessions is affiliated with. So if you want to see the industry up close and meet amazing people along the way, book a tour with City Sessions!

Karen 1/29/2018 Insiders

default image

Absolutely Fantastic

Having a spare day in a business trip to the US, I decided to spend 24 hours in Denver to see and experience first hand the cannabis market.

I did lots of research as to whether to go on a tour and with whom, and City Sessions, whilst not the cheapest, seemed to me the most professional and comprehensive on the market.

What can I say? It was worth every cent! From the initial enquiry and the phone conversation with Goldie, I already knew I’d made the right choice.

The tour itself was with Sarah, who is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She picked me up from the airport, and we went to a grow facility. Seeing the grow rooms, at such a scale was incredible.

We then went to a dispensary, and bought a few goodies. Unfortunately, I was only going to be in Denver for one night, so I couldn’t buy everything I would have wanted.

We then had a dab session at the City Sessions lounge where I met Goldie, who is just as nice in person as she was on the phone. The dab session with Sarah was incredible; whilst I have experience with flower, I have never used concentrates.

We then went to a concentrate laboratory, which was also wonderful, and then back to the lounge for another dab session, and then Sarah took me back to the hotel, where I remained in the room trying out everything I’d bought, until Sarah picked me up to take me back to the airport.

My only regret was that I couldn’t stay longer, and will try to plan a longer trip next time.

Sarah; keep up the good work.

Andy 11/29/2017 Exploring Concentrates

default image

Personal Cannabis Tour

We were coming to Denver in October to see Bob Dylan and we wanted to check out the cannabis culture in Colorado. We looked at some of the cannabis tour reviews and City Sessions seemed to be the obvious choice. We made our tour arrangements with Sarah, and we couldn’t have been more pleased with her response to our questions and any requests we had. The fun began when Goldie, the owner of City Sessions/our million dollar tour guide into the world of cannabis, picked us up at the airport and had everything we needed to enjoy the mile-high city. The second day Goldie took us on a tour of a grow facility that brought tears to our eyes. Make sure you get the dab etiquette session if the idea of a woman with a blow torch appeals to you. After this she took us up in the mountains to Red Rocks and we watched the sun set. On the third day we went drove up to the Continental Divide at the Loveland Pass. We’re calling it our stoned soul weekend with Goldie.

Goldie was an amazing tour guide. She was very welcoming and possessed an incredible amount of knowledge about cannabis, the city of Denver, music, and she is an excellent driver on the busy streets of Denver. We had a great experience with her. It was worth every penny we spent and more! If you are looking for a cannabis tour you will talk about every day for the next month, this is the one!

Susan and Steve Klein
November 26, 2017

Susan and Steve Klein 10/20/17 Mile High Sightseeing

default image